Decision details

Appointment of Deputy Leader and Members of the Cabinet

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Is Key decision?: No

Is subject to call in?: No


Further to C/7a above, the new Leader, Councillor Jonathan Brook, confirmed details of those Members appointed to Cabinet and their relevant Portfolios.




(1)   It be noted that the Leader has confirmed the following Cabinet portfolios and appointments:-


(a)   Councillor Robin Ashcroft – Economy, Culture and Leisure Portfolio Holder;


(b)   Councillor Jonathan Brook – Promoting South Lakeland and Innovation Portfolio Holder;


(c)   Councillor Helen Chaffey – Housing Portfolio Holder;


(d)   Councillor Phillip Dixon – Customer and Locality Services Portfolio Holder;


(e)   Councillor Andrew Jarvis – Finance and Assets Portfolio Holder;


(f)     Councillor Dyan Jones – Climate Action and Biodiversity Portfolio Holder; and


(g)   Councillor Suzie Pye – Health, Wellbeing and Poverty Alleviation Portfolio Holder; and


(2)   It be noted that the Leader has appointed Councillor Andrew Jarvis as Deputy Leader.

Publication date: 16/07/2021

Date of decision: 19/05/2021

Decided at meeting: 19/05/2021 - Council

Accompanying Documents: